After thinking about the sound and music for my trailer I realised I probably couldn’t use the Duran Duran song “Hungry like the wolf” due to copyright laws.  Also now that I have started putting my trailer together I don’t think it would fit as well.

I have found a website that has copyright free music that I can use: www.freeplaymusic.com. Now it’s just a case of looking through and finding something of the right tempo and stlye. I am looking for a slow to mid tempo orchestral music with no voals and prodominantly string to build up to a tense moment. The reason I want to use strings is that strings are used to create tension and the long drawn out notes that they can play can be rather eerie. I have now also added some sound to my trailer with some swooshes and drum build ups and climaxes which you can listen to below.

