I have slightly altered the double page spread by adding the page number. After looking at other magazines such as MOJO and Classic Rock, which are my main influences, I decided to put the page number on just one side of the double page spread. I originally put the page number on the left page but I felt that this looked a bit funny so I put it on the right page instead. The page number is in red so that it stands out from the page and is different from the rest of the double page spread to make it easier to spot. Although it is also in a different font (Constantia) to the rest of the page it is the same font as I have previously used on the contents page for the numbers. Also by having it in this colour and font it stands out from the rest of the spread but does not ruin its overall aesthetics and is nearly unnoticeable when looking at the rest of the spread.

