Here is another MOJO cover that I’ve looked at as well as it’s contents page. After looking at these pages I noticed that instead of having the cover model being the same as the contents there is a small picture of the contents model on the cover page. I thought this was a clever way of linking them, I wont use this in my magazine as it is slightly more complicated and I’d need to make two double page spreads which I don’t have enough time to do. I really like the contents page layout as it is simple and only has one picture in it, it is also a mature way of displaying the contents and this is something that I would like to do with my contents page so I have base my contents page on MOJOs’. I like MOJOs layout because it is quite grown up and appeals to my target audience of people aged 18-25.

